Chicellarose's Blog

Musings on life, family, and the leading interest of the day..

This weekend was weekend #3 in my yoga teacher training and I think it kicked all of us…exhausted last night when I got home and slept for ten hours. Friday before leaving found some time to visit the best yarn shop and pick up some new yarn for some dish cloths. Finally finished my scarf so can work on some other things now.

Even though we have time to run out for some quick lunches, never enough time to browse in the many interesting shops. I will have to plan a trip just for that. I thought it interesting to find this car parked near to this shop.

I stayed at the same B&B we stayed at a couple of weeks ago for our anniversary. In the library room – there are some good books on those shelves! They were so lovely to me there. Provided early coffee and a muffin to go each day.

Loved sitting out in the gazebo eating some sesame noodles and reading before going in to throw myself in bed to get ready for early morning session.

The yoga studio is a cell phone free zone, but did take one of this little guy who guards over little lost things.

Until June, when I will return to the mountains.

3 Responses to “Bits of my weekend”

  1. sherilee

    Looks like a lovely weekend–I especially enjoyed that shot of the library. Love a cozy place for reading… and a yard shop! How fun.

    Reply
    • chicellarose

      The shelves of books were actually in my room! Loved it. And I love the title of your blog šŸ˜‰ Nothing better than sweet tea and sunshine. And your dogs are sweet.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

