Over the course of the past few weeks, I’ve emptied closets of items stored from last year to ten years ago and longer. When we repainted our kitchen, I had put up our wine glasses so for some time now we’ve been drinking from water glasses. It’s nice to have them out again. And in shopping, I found these boots. They fit, they are comfortable and I’m keeping them. This is a big thing for me since I’ve bought and returned I don’t know how many pairs. I would have gotten them in black too but they were out of my size.

Also in the sifting and sorting which got kind of crazy towards the end as I had Thanksgiving as my deadline, I found these marvelous old photos of my parents and grandparents, aunts, uncles. Love the photos and loved my parents so. I have plans for framing and albums, but that’s for after the holidays.

