Chicellarose's Blog

Musings on life, family, and the leading interest of the day..

I find myself enjoying taking photos. I think that my family has forgotten how absorbed I could be. I kept being hurried along yesterday on another trip to the gardens nearby. I’m just using my phone, but it’s the looking and deciding and then taking that is enjoyable once again. I’m not sure if I mentioned anywhere on my blog yet, but I was a photographer for some years. Paid. And that sort of killed all of my creative juices … trying to meet the expectations of clients and forgetting my own voice. So my cameras have lain dormant, but now along with pen (or keyboard) maybe I will pick them up again.

One Response to “Once again”

  1. Suzanne

    “Trying to meet the expectations of clients and forgetting my own voice.” Such an important message. I sometimes find myself in this boat and it’s miserable! There is such a different feeling when you’re being creative for yourself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

