Chicellarose's Blog

Musings on life, family, and the leading interest of the day..

I went into hibernation mode as much as was possible with all the holiday festivities, decorating, shopping, and family time. Added to that I was trying to up my daily yoga asana practice and that backfired and made my hip worse. Added to that, I came down with a bug. But nevertheless…here I am…back again. I’ve missed you and hope you will excuse my much-needed time of silent solitude.

One good thing about feeling under the weather – it’s given me ample time to peruse and become inspired by some lovely ladies on the web. Two in particular – Jamie Ridler and Kimberly Wilson. I created a dream board under the Full ‘Hungry Wolf” Moon and hope to continue to do these on a monthly basis:

http://jamieridlerstudios.ca/full-moon-dreamboards/online.

On the very bottom left, it says ‘love life and life will love you back” ..love it.

I, of course, had to make a cover for my dream book and then there was one odd page at the beginning and then found I had skipped two pages so filled those in as well. I had plenty of magazine clippings so not a problem at all!

I also downloaded January’s offering of Tranquilogie via:

http://www.kimberlywilson.com/onlineseries.html#tranquilologie.

So I send you a belated “Happy New Year!” and I am wishing you many wonderful things and much love for this coming year.

10 Responses to “Hibernation”

  1. donna

    What a beautiful board(s) – utterly delicious! The collection of images look like ones I would have picked too! Both the doggy ones made me smile. xx

    Reply
  2. chicellarose

    Thank you, Donna! The dog in the door looks just like my Daisy! and I would love a door like that in our new house wherever that may end up being! and I am wishing for more ease in walking so I can walk my doglet more!

    Reply
  3. marinachetner

    Happy New Year! I hope you get back into yoga again. try Yin Yoga – it is very good for just feeling the asana as opposed to just doing it. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. jamieridlerstudios

    How beautiful! I think there’s something very special about creating a dreambook. As you book becomes richer and richer with dreams so does your life! May all of your dreams come true!

    Ah! And I just have to mention that you and I have an image in common – though mine is on my vision cards: the girl cozied up and listening to the owl. May we each hear her wisdom and truth.

    Reply
    • chicellarose

      Love that image of the owl and the girl. I would like it framed! Love that there are whispers of wisdom and truth to be heard. Thank you for your wishes for me! and looking forward to filling my dreambook.

      Reply
  5. Sue

    Loved looking at all your images……..lots of beach scenes, togetherness, loved the leopard looking out with a “message” and finally ending with the sweetest owl image.
    May all your dreams come true.

    Reply
    • chicellarose

      Thank you, Sue! I will have to figure out the leopard’s message for me. My wish for the togetherness pix is for more happy, carefree, play time with my newly retired husband!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

